![]() |
FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Printable Version +- Sinisterly (https://sinister.ly) +-- Forum: Coding (https://sinister.ly/Forum-Coding) +--- Forum: Java, JVM, & JRE (https://sinister.ly/Forum-Java-JVM-JRE) +--- Thread: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! (/Thread-FXML-problems-when-open-a-new-Stage-Scene) Pages:
1
2
|
FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Hu3c0 - 08-11-2016 Hello brothers first of all I apreciated the post from @Ex094 he open my eyes to create amazing gui's with FX Scene Builder. Now I 'm codding a program for Web Masters and I'got a problem when I open a new Stage. I've got three fxml one for the main , the second fxml has two label (with imageviews) , the thirds fxml only has and Webview For the label I had create onmouseClicked method it looks like this @FXML private void openIconFinder(MouseEvent event) throws IOException { try { FXMLLoader fxmlLoader = new FXMLLoader(getClass().getResource("FXMLIcon_Finder.fxml")); Parent root1 = (Parent) fxmlLoader.load(); Stage stage = new Stage(); stage.setScene(new Scene(root1)); stage.show(); } catch(Exception e) { e.printStackTrace(); } } okey, as you can see as I want is open a new Stage including in its the Scene created in my "FXMLIcon_Finder.fxml". but for some reasons i cann't understand why doesn't works for me ![]() In my Webview java controler class the code is : public class FXMLWebViewController implements Initializable { @FXML private WebView webview; /** * Initializes the controller class. */ @Override public void initialize(URL url, ResourceBundle rb) { webview.getEngine().load("https://www.google.com"); } Thanks for read me and for your time RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Ex094 - 08-11-2016 Thanks ![]() About the problem, Are you sure the .fxml file is in the same package as your main controller? Location is not set means that you have not provided a valid path to your .fxml file and remember file names are case sensitive too so check that just in case RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Hu3c0 - 08-11-2016 Yes it's brother i attach an image project ![]() From the SceneController I call FXMLIconFinder as you apreciate it's in the same packege I'm very ofuscated with this I cann't foward with my project. RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Ex094 - 08-11-2016 Try CLEAN AND BUILD on the project and then run it again, then report back RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Hu3c0 - 08-11-2016 I did it and the same result RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Ex094 - 08-11-2016 I see your .fxml file name is different than the one you put in your file "FXMLIcon_Finder.fxml" or did you changed it just now? RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Mr.Kurd - 08-11-2016 i have question what is FXML ? Expalin it to me pls! And you use java yes? Wich IDE you use? RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Ex094 - 08-11-2016 This is definitely a problem with the path that you are providing, Also try this: Code: FXMLLoader fxmlLoader = new FXMLLoader(getClass().getResource("/Scenes/FXMLIconFinder.fxml")); @Mr.Kurd Check out my tutorial on JavaFX https://sinister.ly/Thread-Tutorial-JavaFX-Series-PART-1-Setting-up-NetBeans-for-JavaFX-Development RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Mr.Kurd - 08-11-2016 thank buddy really thank. thank buddy really thank i read it all with my matmatic. Hhhh RE: FXML problems when open a new Stage Scene..! - Hu3c0 - 08-11-2016 (08-11-2016, 07:01 PM)Ex094 Wrote: This is definitely a problem with the path that you are providing, Also try this: No it isn't the reasons look at the image ![]() ![]() What can be the problem...? I'm figthing with it three days. For first time i was wondering the same of you the fxml path. One think more if you see the image in the code there is a method call it base64Method and its works |