chevron_left chevron_right
Login Register invert_colors photo_library
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
Thread Closed 

filter_list pvnk's Staff Application
Author
Have you fulfilled the listed requirements?
I fulfilled most if not all of those requirements except for not having a history of rule breaking on this site.

Who are you, what do you do, and how did you find our site?
I'm a university student. I currently work in the Information Systems/Information Technology department at my university. One of the longest hobbies I've had is skateboarding and I've recently got back into it. Skate communities harbor one of the most unique and skilled individuals. Furthermore, I've been playing the electric guitar (or trying to) and hopefully can translate the expertise I have with the piano.

My first introduction to this site was probably a thread posted by our admin on LeakForums.

A little back story.
Our admin was banned for being a rule breaker on that site.  (But then again, so was I.)

Do you have previous moderating experience?

Absolutely. I have experience both online and offline for such experience.

At Google, I moderated the new trainees.

Required of that position would mainly be my effective communication to my higher ups and the ability to follow rules. (It's hard to believe, I'm aware.)

On HackForums, I was a moderator of a sub-forum. (I never got demoted either.)

What's the biggest thing you've learned since being on Sinisterly?

Learning how to interact with the community. One big social experiment if anything. I pushed my limits and undoubtedly some other people's limits to fully understand how people would react to my antics.  

Why would you like to be a staff member on Sinisterly?