chevron_left chevron_right
Login Register invert_colors photo_library

Stay updated and chat with others! - Join the Discord!
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Python 2.7 - Variables + Raw Inputs filter_list
Author
First, some may automatically say this is from another forum. Well, I made it on that other forum, so I am not stealing anything! The other forum was called *Snip*, but I left. So there Tongue.

I decided to make a simple and quick Python tutorial that will help you get started on your coding adventure.

Frost's Beginner Python Tutorial!

What is Python?
Python, to me anyway, is a relatively easy-to-understand programming language, while remaining with smooth and powerful performance. It is highly recommended for beginners to learn this!

I am not really a coder myself, but if I need to make anything for my own benefit, I head straight to Python!

What are you going to learn?
First, I am going to throw an example of what you will be learning today out in the open:

[Image: pah932ljk65rwmrz2gk.png]

Most people can easily read this. However, it is OK if you cannot! I will go over each thing that is used in this script.

The Print Function:
This command is the simplest line of code in all of humanity. It will print out a desired string of text.
Code:
print "Hello VIPHackforums!"

Variables:
If you have been enrolled in a math class(Algebra 1 or higher), I hope you know what a variable is. However, I will say what it is anyway. A variable is basically a placeholder for a different value. These can be easily placed in python.
Code:
a = 'VipHackforums'
Code:
b = '1337 Hacking Skills'
[Image: qifU53x.png]
Raw Input: