chevron_left chevron_right
Login Register invert_colors photo_library

Upgrade your account to hide advertisements.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

filter_list Inori's staff application
Author
Have you fulfilled the listed requirements?
Checked off my last one (the age requirement) in October.

Who are you, what do you do, and how did you find our site?
My name's Inori; I'm a self-taught full-stack web and software developer, Linux systems administrator, metalhead, otaku, gamer, bit of a stoner, and amatuer artist - both musical (guitar and electric bass) and graphics/video.
In terms of work, I'm still in high school but I'm enrolled in co-op at a company that specializes in enterprise software solutions, which is a great chance to learn, practise, and apply my skills.
I found SL a little over two years ago (jeez, it's really been a while) via the shitstorm that was the HackCommunity merge. I still miss the old crew, but I've made some great friendships and connections here.

Do you have previous moderating experience?
Back in the days of yore (aka Minecraft 1.2.x), I owned, co-owned, and moderated a handful of respectably active 24/7 servers. More recently, I was a moderator on a now discontinued modded Rust server. I wouldn't personally count them, but I used to cm a bunch of IRC channels on and off when they were short on staff.

What's the biggest thing you've learned since being on Sinisterly?
I've learned a number of things, but two that I find applicable to my everyday life are these:
  • Even people you've never met face to face can be the ones you look forward to talking to
  • With some effort and a little luck, people can always find a way to connect  - regardless of distance (shoutout to @Master-chan Tongue)
Why would you like to be a staff member on Sinisterly?